USA Table Tennis Announces Election Results for At-Large Director Position

by USA Table Tennis

White USATT logo and USOPC logo over blue table tennis table.

Dr. Tuan Le Receives the Greatest Number of Votes and is Declared the Winner of the Election to Hold the Twelfth Seat on the USATT Board of Directors

(Colorado Springs, CO – December 19, 2023) – USA Table Tennis (“USATT”), the National Governing Body for the sport of table tennis, today announced that Dr. Tuan Le received the greatest number of votes from the USATT General Membership in the 2023 At-Large Director Election, which was conducted and certified by an independent election management group, YesElections, and has been declared the winner.

Dr. Le becomes the twelfth member of the current USATT Board, joining Richard Char, Kelly Watson, Arjun Chowdri, Tara Profitt, Tahl Leibovitz, Lily Zhang, Nikhil Kumar, Niraj Oak, Will Shortz, Thomas Hu, and Brandon Lawrence.

USATT would like to congratulate Dr. Le on his election victory and would also like to extend our sincere thanks and respect to the other four candidates, Alex Figueroa, Ludovic Gombos, Derek May, and Dennis Taylor, for their professionalism and courtesy in this campaign. USATT would also like to send out a special thank you to the members of USATT for their interest and participation in this election process.